“The Manchurian Candidate”

Have you ever seen The Manchurian Candidate?

I mean the original 1962 masterpiece. I do NOT refer to the 2004 remake piss on.

I’m going to do a write up on it, with screen caps later, but right now, I want you to immediately click on the link above, netflix it, move it to the top of your queue, and watch it. You’ll thank me later.

I’ll only say right now that the single most egregious error ever made by the Academy of Motion Picture arts and sciences was made when Angela Lansbury lost the award for best actress for this picture. And that’s saying a lot.

2 responses to ““The Manchurian Candidate”

  1. I TOTALLY agree.

  2. Great frakking flick.

Leave a Reply

