Girls night out

Well they guys at the bar (or the gym, for that matter) would be surprised to know what I’ll be up to tonight. Or maybe not, come to think of it.

1281908231_2bbda3d120.jpg

I’m hosting a screening tonight (on my 90 INCH SCREEN, brag)  of “The Sound of Music” (d-Robert Wise 1965) for some of the ladies in my office.

Last week, we were sitting around talking about something, and someone mentioned “The Sound of Music” in an offhand way. Two of my co-workers said that they’d never seen it before. at all.  So, I’m excited and pleased to be able to present it to them on the big screen, as it’s meant to be seen.  And in dolby 5.1 surround sound.

What do you suppose the people in my apartment complex will think when they see a bunch of real girls entering my pad? They’ll be the first guests I’ve had there ever who aren’t bearded.

Comments are closed.