Sugar and Spice

I was hoping to have some pics of my guest kitty,Spice, who arrived this weekend to stay with us for a month, but she spends most of her time under the bed, and when she does make the occasional appearance, She’s gone by the time I get the camera. So far, the Bug appears fascinated by her. He’s very sweet towards her, and I think he’s smitten. William, on the other hand, hisses and spits at us all now and makes it clear he’s pissed off at everyone. William has never much cared for cats. If he were a human, he’d be a cat hater.

However, I’ve been in all weekend staying with them to moderate any fights, and there seems to be a general detente. Staying in has given me a chance to work on my halloween costume, so that’s been good.

I ran out to the corner to get some groceries, and as I pulled out of the parking lot, Jay Leno drove by in his 1913 packard. Wow! what a sight! It’s not every day that you see such a gorgeous relic passing you in traffic. Only in LA.

oo1913raulan02.jpg

Leave a Reply

