Bless me Father!

stainglass.jpg

I was reading one of Eiain’s blog entries today and it featured  gorgeous photos of cathedral stained glass, which is a favorite subject of mine, and I remembered the above panel which I’ve had on my computer desk top for five years or so and forgotten all about. I love this pic. It is hilarious. Christians are so oblivious when it comes to irony of any sort. They don’t get the joke that they are a part of.

I can’t remember where this glass is located. Someone sent me this jpeg years ago. I know it’s a church somewhere in Los Angeles. If anyone knows, please let me know.

8 responses to “Bless me Father!

  1. Judging by the vestments, it may be in an Anglican/Episcopal Cathedral. If i find out where it is, will let you know! CB

  2. OMG!!! that is hillarious!! I guess it depicts the early days of christianity when history was passed along by oral tradition. that kid needs a caption bubble that reads ” Let go of my hair, I know what I’m doing”

    reminds me of that old joke.

    What’s White and flies?

    the coming of the lord!

    ok enough,thanks for that pic though. it really raised my … ahem .. spirits

  3. Forgive me father but I creamed my Knickers when I seen that hee hee , so damn funny, thank you for posting that

  4. HA HA HA that is great – I saw it on the TV once, and laughed my ass off.

  5. That’s so funny!

    Do they realise? Could they really be THAT oblivious?

    Makes me wonder if the designer of the window didn’t do it on purpose just to see if he could get away with it!

  6. Yeah, actually they can be that oblivious. Remember, these are the people who belive that 2000 years ago, a virgin was impregnated by a ghost and had a child who, when he died, came back from the dead three days later for a lookaround.
    Never underestimate the gullibility and naievete of such persons.

  7. A church in Los Angeles? Since when is there a cathedral in Griffith Park?

Leave a Reply

