in memory of the best cat I’ll ever know

William

Jan 1995 – Nov 20th 2008

I miss you so much, my friend. You did the best job a cat could ever do. You were the kindest, most gentle soul. You always made me happy. you always came when I called, happy to see me. Happy to snuggle next to me. You were the best cat in the world. The hole that you leave in my life, and in my heart, is enormous.

UPDATE: Thank you all so much for your kind words. They have really been a comfort to me. This has been harder than before, because I knew him for almost 13 years. 13 years of constant companionship.   …that’s a huge hole.

tv-007

st-023Rest well, my friend. be at peace.

15 responses to “in memory of the best cat I’ll ever know

  1. My heart goes out to you at this difficult time…

  2. Sorry to hear, it really is like losing a member of the family.

  3. Rick: Sorry to read of William’s passing. The two posts above put it well. Take care.

  4. I am so sorry about William’s passing. He was a sweet little thing. When your pets are all you have, it’s like losing a child.

  5. So sorry to hear of the loss of your kitty, they really are so devoted to us and ask so little- just to be loved in return.

    May his memory be a comfort to you.

  6. Rich, I too am so sorry. I know that Rufus means the world to me. A person who has loved a companion like we do, one that’s small, fuzzy and four-legged, knows the pang. My thoughts are with you.

  7. Oh buddy, I am so sorry to hear about William. I know how heartbreaking it can be to loose a little friend. *hugs*

  8. I’m sure William misses you too, sounds like you gave him a good home and made him a very happy boy. My thoughts are with you

  9. My deepest sympathies Rich.

    Hugs

    Chris.

  10. I’m so sorry for your loss. My heartfelt condolences.

  11. I’m so sorry to hear about your Kitty : -( My heart goes out to you.

  12. rich,

    I lost my little girl, ms biscut, three years ago Oct 16th. I hand delivered her and she was my life, love and companion thru my last days of drinking and first years of sobriety. She was 13 years old. So I understand your pain and loss. my heart goes out to you and i send cybear hugs big and strong!
    Andy

  13. Thinking of you buddy🙂 *hugs*

  14. o god
    im so sorry to hear this

    me and my cat barry send our best wishes to you
    cant imagine and dont want to imagine how awful this must be for you

    dave and barry

  15. dont know how often you check your flickr account …
    i posted a little photo from me and my bestest buddy barry
    im memory of william (and paul too)
    i cant blog for my life so a photo – as painful as it is for me to photograph myself – is up
    its the best i can do and cant bring myself to think of this happening to me

    dave

Leave a Reply

