Moving Day

Well tomorrow I pack up the kitties and all of my delicate items (models, computer, stereo) that I don’t want on the moving truck and make the journey up north to San Jose. Then I’ll leave the car at my parents house and take the train back down to LA on Sunday. I won a  free Amtrak ticket, and I want to use it up before it expires in April. Monday I’ll get the rental van , load up, close the Apartment up and, after over 8 years of residence, leave this place forever. The kitties will be watched by my Brother Jim, and they’ll have the smoothest transfer that I can possibly give them.

I’ll be out of computer reach for about a week. Until then…

 

Happy trails to you all.

Rich

Friday, March 27, 2009

Van Nuys, California

7 responses to “Moving Day

  1. Rich: Have a safe move!

  2. Let us know you’re ok, when you get all moved.

  3. Have an easy move my friend.

  4. Best wishes on the move Rich. I hope all goes well.

  5. Hope the move went well Rich. Can’t wait to read further.

  6. Best of luck and Happy Trails- write when you get settled in.

  7. safe travels
    post some photos when you get home

    dave

Leave a Reply

